HISTORY OF JURA TRUST AG


The history of Jura Trust AG is a story of people, who driven by a pioneering spirit, great know-how and personal dedication turned a vision into reality. The story begins in 1933 when Princely Judicial Councillor Dr. Alois Vogt, who at the time was a recently qualified 25-year old attorney, laid the foundation for today’s Jura Trust by opening a law firm. And that vision continues in the person of Michael A. Steiger, who together with his team, is extending the success and traditions of Jura Trust through commitment, innovation and integrity at a time of great change.

In the early years, in addition to his many official duties and his dedicated public service, Dr. Vogt was largely active in a forensic role. In those days already he was one of the first persons in Liechtenstein to offer fiduciary and trust services. Dr. Alois Vogt was not only a long-serving politician and respected lawyer, but also an excellent judge of character. During a personal legal consultation in 1976, Dr. Vogt met Dr. E. Michael Feichtinger, a young entrepreneur. A meeting that would have a profound impact on the further development of Jura Trust.

Dr. Feichtinger was skilfully able to combine his entrepreneurial expertise and international experience from the packaging industry with the business interests of Jura Trust. His extensive knowledge coupled with great passion and comprehensive communication skills proved to be a real stroke of luck for Jura Trust. Business boomed, the client base was constantly expanded and the range of services rapidly extended. New markets were opened up and the company’s headcount grew steadily year on year from an initial four persons to today’s staff of around twenty employees.

This continual, organic and qualitative growth represents one of the major success factors in the over 80-year history of Jura Trust. A further prominent milestone was set in 2013 with the groundbreaking management buyout led by the company’s present Chief Executive Officer, Michael A. Steiger, following an 8-year period of
Jura Trust’s membership in the Liechtensteinische Landesbank Group.

Within the scope of the new strategic business direction and in order to optimize internal operations, a search was undertaken for new business premises. Since the end of October 2014, Jura Trust AG has had its business headquarters in the heart of Liechtenstein’s capital on the third floor of the office complex at Städtle 28. These modern offices offer a wonderful panorama, which reflects our service credo in interacting with our clients, namely, open, visionary, built on mutual trust and dedication.

GESCHICHTE DER JURA TRUST AG


Die Geschichte der Jura Trust AG ist die Geschichte von Menschen, die mit Pioniergeist, grossem Knowhow und persönlichem Engagement eine Vision in die Realität umsetzten. Dies war 1933 so, als Fürstlicher Justizrat Dr. Alois Vogt, damals ein frisch gebackener 25-jähriger Anwalt, mit der Kanzleieröffnung den Grundstein der heutigen Jura Trust legte. Und es ist heute noch so, mit Michael A. Steiger, der in Zeiten des Wandels, zusammen mit seinem Team, engagiert, innovativ und integer die Erfolgsgeschichte des Traditionsunternehmens Jura Trust weiterschreibt.

In den Anfangsjahren war Dr. Vogt, neben seinen vielfältigen Ämtern und seinem grossen Engagement im Dienste der Öffentlichkeit, vor allem forensisch tätig. Schon zu dieser Zeit bot er als einer der ersten in Liechtenstein treuhänderische Dienstleistungen an. Dr. Alois Vogt war nicht nur langjähriger Politiker und geschätzter Anwalt, sondern auch ein ausgezeichneter Menschenkenner. Im Rahmen einer persönlichen Rechtsberatung traf Dr. Vogt im Jahr 1976 auf den jungen Unternehmer Dr. E. Michael Feichtinger. Ein Zusammentreffen, das die weitere Geschichte der Jura Trust prägen sollte.

Das unternehmerische Knowhow und die Erfahrung aus seiner internationalen Tätigkeit in der Verpackungsindustrie wusste Dr. Feichtinger geschickt mit den Belangen der Jura Trust zu verbinden. Sein fundiertes Wissen, gepaart mit grosser Leidenschaft und enormen kommunikativen Fähigkeiten erwiesen sich als Glücksfall für die Jura Trust. Das Geschäft florierte, der Kundenkreis wurde erweitert, die Dienstleistungspalette ausgebaut, neue Märkte erschlossen, und der Personalbestand wurde von vier Mitarbeitern Jahr für Jahr bis auf den heutigen Stand von rund zwanzig Mitarbeitern kontinuierlich ausgebaut.

Dieses kontinuierliche, natürliche, qualitative Wachstum ist einer der Erfolgsfaktoren der über 80-jährigen Geschichte der Jura Trust. Einen weiteren Meilenstein setzte der wegweisende Management Buyout, unter der Federführung vom heutigen Vorsitzenden der Geschäftsleitung, Michael A. Steiger, im Jahr 2013. Dies nach einer rund achtjährigen Mitgliedschaft der Jura Trust AG bei der Liechtensteinischen Landesbank Gruppe.

Im Zuge der Neuausrichtung wurden neue Büroräumlichkeiten gesucht und gefunden. Seit Ende Oktober 2014 hat die Jura Trust AG ihren Geschäftssitz im Herzen von Liechtensteins Hauptstadt im Städtle 28, im dritten Stock. Ein wunderbarer, offener Rundblick, der auch unseren Dienstleistungsgrundsatz für die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden widerspiegelt: Weitsicht, Engagement und gegenseitiges Vertrauen.